Death of an Old Girl, by Elizabeth Lemarchand #Review @SapereBooks

Hello Friends! Today I'm delighted to be reviewing "Death of an Old Girl", by Elizabeth Lemarchand. Originally published in 1967, it's being reissued tomorrow. About the book: A classic cosy mystery from a master of the genre! Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, M C Beaton, Sophie Hannah and Faith Martin. How do you solve a… Continue reading Death of an Old Girl, by Elizabeth Lemarchand #Review @SapereBooks

Advertisements

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR 17/9/18

Hello Friends! It's Monday again, which can mean only one thing! It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books… Continue reading It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR 17/9/18

Blog Tour: Tainted Vintage, by Clare Blanchard #Review #damppebblesblogtours @CBcrime @farenheitpress

Hello Friends! Today I'm delighted to share a review of "Tainted Vintage", by Clare Blanchard. Thanks to Emma from damppebblesblogtours for inviting me on the tour, and to the author and publishers for the copy. The book is available to buy now! About the book: In the small Czech town of Vinice the mayor has… Continue reading Blog Tour: Tainted Vintage, by Clare Blanchard #Review #damppebblesblogtours @CBcrime @farenheitpress

Review: He Said/She Said, by Erin Kelly #IdRatherBeReading

About the book: In the summer of 1999, Kit and Laura travel to a festival in Cornwall to see a total eclipse of the sun. Kit is an eclipse chaser; Laura has never seen one before. Young and in love, they are certain this will be the first of many they’ll share. But in the… Continue reading Review: He Said/She Said, by Erin Kelly #IdRatherBeReading

Blog Tour: Buried Lies, by Chris Collett

Hello Friends! It's Wednesday already, and today I'm on the Blog Tour for Buried Lies. Here's what it's all about! About the book: Do you love gripping mysteries with great characters? Discover Detective Tom Mariner in this critically acclaimed series. 'Collett is a wonderful writer, subtle, clever, strong on atmosphere and character.’ Yorkshire Post Detective… Continue reading Blog Tour: Buried Lies, by Chris Collett

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR 10/9/18 #IdRatherBeReading

Hello Friends! It's Monday again, which can mean only one thing! It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books… Continue reading It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR 10/9/18 #IdRatherBeReading

Blog Tour – The Spy’s Gamble, by Howard Kaplan #Excerpt #TheSpysGamble @kaplanhow

Hello, and welcome to my stop on Howard Kaplan's "Spy's Gamble" tour. I'm delighted to be hosting an extract, but first here's what the book's about. About the book: When the Israeli Prime Minister boards a new stealth submarine in Norfolk, Virginia intending a celebratory ride and the sub vanishes, it sets in motion a… Continue reading Blog Tour – The Spy’s Gamble, by Howard Kaplan #Excerpt #TheSpysGamble @kaplanhow

Blog Tour: Murder at Midnight, by Faith Martin

Hello Friends! Delighted to be on the Blog Tour today for Faith Martin's latest Hillary Greene novel! About the book: Looking for a brilliant best-selling murder mystery with a feisty female detective? DETECTIVE HILLARY GREENE IS SOLVING THE COLD CASES NO ONE ELSE COULD CRACK. PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK… Continue reading Blog Tour: Murder at Midnight, by Faith Martin

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR 3/9/18

Hello again! It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books to add to your ever-growing reading wish list. I… Continue reading It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR 3/9/18

August goals check in #Goodreads #MountTBR #IdRatherBeReading #OldSchoolKidlit2018

Hello Friends! August has flown by! I can't believe it's September already.  Here's how I'm getting on with my goals: Challenge One - Goodreads 2018 Believe Me, by J.P. Delaney, reviewed here. The Confession, by Jo Spain, reviewed here. Scarred, by Thomas Enger Vox, by Christina Dalcher, reviewed here. Perfect, by Cecelia Ahern His Third Victim, by Helen… Continue reading August goals check in #Goodreads #MountTBR #IdRatherBeReading #OldSchoolKidlit2018