Blog Tour: Zen and the Art of Murder, by Oliver Bottini (translated by Jamie Bulloch) @maclehosepress #ArtofMurder

Today I'm delighted to be sharing my review of "Zen and the Art of Murder" by Oliver Bottini, which is available now. About the book: Louise Boni, maverick chief inspector with the Black Forest crime squad, is struggling with her demons. Divorced at forty-two, she is haunted by the shadows of the past. Dreading yet… Continue reading Blog Tour: Zen and the Art of Murder, by Oliver Bottini (translated by Jamie Bulloch) @maclehosepress #ArtofMurder

Advertisements

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #mapofthedark #ArtofMurder

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books to add to your ever-growing reading wish list. I first spotted… Continue reading It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #mapofthedark #ArtofMurder

Blog Tour: A Map of The Dark, by Karen Ellis @katialief @MulhollandUK #mapofthedark #Review

Today I'm thrilled to be taking part in the Blog Tour for the exciting "A Map of The Dark", which was published on January 11th! About the book: A girl, missing A woman, searching A killer, planning... A thrilling new FBI series for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter. FBI Agent Elsa Myers finds… Continue reading Blog Tour: A Map of The Dark, by Karen Ellis @katialief @MulhollandUK #mapofthedark #Review

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (8/1/18) #mapofthedark

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading next. This is a terrific meme that allows you to meet fellow bookworms and find new books to add to your ever-growing reading wish list. I first spotted… Continue reading It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (8/1/18) #mapofthedark

Bookish Challenges and Goals for 2018 #Goodreads #MountTBR #IdRatherBeReading #OldSchoolKidlit2018

I've decided to take part in some bookish challenges, and I also have my own goals for this year. Challenge 1: 2018 Goodreads goal I'm leaving my goal at 70 books this year. I might have read over 70 last year, but I felt rushed with some of them! And due to the nature of… Continue reading Bookish Challenges and Goals for 2018 #Goodreads #MountTBR #IdRatherBeReading #OldSchoolKidlit2018

A look back at 2017 (including my Books of the Year) #Thoughts #Review @bookouture @OrendaBooks @JoffeBooks @Bloodhoundbook

Happy New Year everyone! I don't know about you, but I am incredibly glad 2017 is over. Whilst in my personal life it had its high points, it had some very low points too. So - here's my 2017 bookish review. Using Goodreads, I challenged myself to read 70 books. I surpassed that by hitting… Continue reading A look back at 2017 (including my Books of the Year) #Thoughts #Review @bookouture @OrendaBooks @JoffeBooks @Bloodhoundbook

Blog Tour: Murder at Home by Faith Martin @JoffeBooks

Today I'm delighted to be bringing you news of the latest in Faith Martin's Hillary Greene series - "Murder at Home". As you all know, I'm a massive fan of this series, but because we're in the Christmas period I haven't had a chance to read it yet! Hope you all have a lovely New… Continue reading Blog Tour: Murder at Home by Faith Martin @JoffeBooks

Blog Tour: Truth or Dead, by T. J. Brearton @JoffeBooks @BreartonTJ

Today I'm delighted to be bringing you some information on T. J. Brearton's new novel, "Truth or Dead". I'm disappointed I haven't had chance to read it, but I'll get to it soon! As an aside, wishing you all a very Merry Christmas! About the book: How far would you go to protect your kids?… Continue reading Blog Tour: Truth or Dead, by T. J. Brearton @JoffeBooks @BreartonTJ

Blog Tour: Roll the Dice, by Wayne Avrashow @fieryseaspub

Today I'm sharing a very interesting Guest Post on "The Age of Celebrity Politicians", by Wayne Avrashow, author of "Roll the Dice". The book was released on 28th November. About the book: What happens when one of America’s biggest rock stars leaves the Las Vegas stage to run for the United State Senate? The ultimate… Continue reading Blog Tour: Roll the Dice, by Wayne Avrashow @fieryseaspub

Blog Tour: Beware The Past, by Joy Ellis @JoffeBooks #Review

Today I'm delighted to be sharing with you my review for "Beware The Past", the latest standalone crime thriller from Joy Ellis. About the book: Detective Matt Ballard is haunted by one traumatic case he never solved. In the 1990s three boys were murdered in the same area, the remote and bleak Gibbet Fen. When… Continue reading Blog Tour: Beware The Past, by Joy Ellis @JoffeBooks #Review