June Wrap Up

Thought I’d do a (slightly belated) wrap up of June.

I managed to get through 6 books this month, not bad as I had a slump mid month:

I Know My Name by C.J. Cooke – 4* Hoping to do a review at some point, but a little bogged down at the moment!

Catch 52, by P.G. Ronane

He Made Me, by Oliver Tidy

A Deadly Game, by Joanne Griffiths

Enter the Dark, by Chris Thomas

The Silence of the Sea by Yrsa Sigurðardóttir was my Book Group read. I liked the premise and was really looking forward to reading it. I also enjoyed that the book took in multiple POVs and flicked back and forwards in time. Unfortunately for me it took too long to get going, and the ending felt rushed. I gave it 2*

I blogged an additional four times, including a Cover Reveal, 2 guest posts and Bookish Post!

I didn’t complete one book as it wasn’t working for me, and I didn’t get to the Martina Cole event.

How did your June go?

Leave a Reply

